Family Plan accounts are only available to family members over the age of 13. For certain countries, parental consent may be required for processing the personal data of children under the age of 16. In such cases, those under the age of 16 may not use the services without the consent or authorization of their parent or legal guardian.
If we learn that we have collected any personal data from a child under the age of 13 (and in certain jurisdictions under the age of 16), we will promptly take steps to delete such data and close that child’s account.
Removing family member accounts
If you remove a family member’s account from your Family Plan by clicking the relevant “Remove from Family” link on your Account Information page, that account will convert into a free account. To completely delete the account and the data associated with it, you must submit a request to our Support team.
If your subscription to a Family Plan ends, then each of your family members’ accounts will convert to free individual accounts.